Happy Thanksgiving!

thanksgiving

I hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving with their loved ones.

Though I may complain a lot about anything and everything in my daily life, I do truly feel immense gratefulness for many things in my life; mostly my family and friends who deal with my craziness and put up with my varying moods. I hope everyone can be as lucky to have their own great support system.


I hope everyone had a great day full of superb food and company. 🙂

tmlthanksgiving1

Feast! Turkey, chicken, abalone, and various veggies and potatoes

tmlthanksgiving2

My mom’s braised abalone and sea cucumber with chicken feet.. quite the combo

tmlthanksgiving3

Half of the turkey all carved up and ready for our bellies

tmlthanksgiving7

My cousin’s must needed curry chicken and potatoes

tmlthanksgiving6

Dessert time; my no-bake eclair “cake”

tmlthanksgiving5

My mom’s coconut peanut mochi

tmlthanksgiving4

Toasted crushed peanuts and sesame filling

Heart and belly stuffed!

 

Gratefully yours,
signature

image001

12 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. sassenach (@_sydneysage) says:

    i am very thankful i have you in my life wendy and you have stuck around my crazy for so long that it has rubbed off on you too sorry honey. YOUR THANKSGIVING FEATS LOOKS FREAKIN AMAZING I hope you enjoyed that wonderful feast and no bake eclair loooks so so yum and ur mum looks like a fabulous cook!! HAPPY THANKSGIVING MY NO.1 AMERICAN GIRL.

    Like

Leave a Reply

