Happy Father’s Day

Happy Father’s Day everyone!

I am definitely what you would consider a daddy’s little girl.

I take after my dad in terms of both my physical looks and my fiery temper. We’re both so stubborn sometimes that it doesn’t always make for the greatest relationship. But I think as I’ve grown older, we have been able to communicate in better ways.

There is no one more hard working than my dad. He can be judgmental at times but only because he believes people can always be better; he is always trying to improve himself too. He has always seen my potential even when I didn’t and supported me to reach it. He wholeheartedly believes that as long as you give anything and everything your best effort, it doesn’t matter what the result is, you can take pride in it.

Although he doesn’t always express it to me directly, I know he is proud of me and that means the world to me.

To the man who still calls me his little ‘Bo Bui’ and treats me like one, I love you and I hope I can make you realize just how much I appreciate all you have done for me.

P1040439

 

With love,
signature

 

 

4 thoughts on “Happy Father’s Day

  1. Mewlicious says:

    I’ve seen your temper….it’s awful. You need to work on that….JUUUUST KIDDING…..uh…. mmm.

    Anyways, personally knowing you dad, i do see it. He definitely is proud of you (and secretly compares you and me since we’re both accountants.) I love seeing him grin from ear to ear when I tell him I come to you for tax advice/knowledge.

    And it’s great that you know he sees potential in you. In our culture, sometimes parents can’t express that in the best way possible. But if he can tell you that you did your best and that all that matters rather than asking why you failed, that’s all that matters at the end of the day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

